Live Webinars

8th March, 2012 - Posted by Kharma - No Comments

In order to see video of the presentation on the following webinars, attendees will need access to a computer and a fast internet connection. Some webinars will use audio through Adobe and others will utilize a telephone conference line.  Participants will be sent log-in information prior to each event, which will include instructions about audio/video requirements. IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT WEBINARS Please take a moment to Download & Review Instructions on using Adobe Connect, and on the conversation protocol that we will be using for audio interaction. Registration for each webinar is $50 USD (unless otherwise noted.  (Click here to see our refund policy.)

MCC CLERGY BOUNDARIES (Free)

This online training applies to a range of contexts within which clergy are expected to maintain clear and healthy boundaries for their own well-being as well as the well-being of people and organizations they serve. Topics will include boundary basics for the profession of clergy (generally and specifically in MCC), dealing with microagressions, spiritual self-care, professional boundaries within one’s congregation/context of ministry, boundaries and social media, and sexual boundaries.

This is a 2 part webinar series and participants who attend both parts will receive 3 CEUs and meet the 2015 designated requirement for Clergy Boundaries.  Each part is 90 minutes long and will be offered on a selection of dates and times to allow ALL clergy to participate in their appropriate time zones.

PART 1 will be offered on the following dates:
Monday – May 18th at 9am US Eastern (1 pm UTC/GMT) AND 1pm US Eastern (5 pm UTC/GMT)
Friday – May 22nd at 6pm US Eastern (10 pm UTC/GMT) (Saturday – May 23rd at 8:00 am AEDT in Australia)
Friday – June 12th at 1pm US Eastern  (5 pm UTC/GMT)

PART 2 will be offered on the following dates:
Thursday – May 21st at 9am US Eastern (1 pm UTC/GMT) AND 1pm US Eastern (5 pm UTC/GMT)
Friday – May 29th at 6pm US Eastern (10 pm UTC/GMT) (Saturday – May 30th at 8:00 am AEDT in Australia)
Monday – June 22nd at 1pm US Eastern (5 pm UTC/GMT)

REGISTER NOW (Free) (NOTE: you will need to register separately for each part).

SEVEN STRATEGIES FOR SUCCESSFUL STEWARDSHIP (Free)

Find new vitality for giving in your congregation through a holistic approach to excellence in stewardship!

During this 90-minute webinar, you will:

  • Gain insights on how you can help to create a culture of generosity in your congregation.
  • Learn how to develop a highly effective annual stewardship campaign for your church.
  • Discover a wealth of resources to support your stewardship efforts throughout the year.
  • Connect with other church leaders with perspectives on the ministry of stewardship.

Webinar Facilitators are:

Rev. Elder Don Eastman has long been one of MCC’s leading advocates of healthy church growth and excellence in ministry. From his many years as a successful pastor, non-profit organization executive, and MCC denominational leader, he brings a wide range of experience and expertise. As an Elder, Rev. Eastman served as both the Treasurer and Vice Moderator of the MCC denomination.

Rev. Dr. Robert Griffin is the Executive Minister of the Sunshine Cathedral MCC in Fort Lauderdale (Florida, USA). He has served for more than 25 years in transformational leadership roles as a pastor and denominational leader in the global MCC movement. He currently serves as a member of the Governing Board of Metropolitan Community Churches and is a member of the Episcopal Divinity School’s Board of Trustees.

This webinar is designed for Pastors, Board Members, and Stewardship Teams.  Space is limited, so register soon.

This webinar will be offered three times in 2015.  REGISTRATION IS FREE. Select the webinar that matches your congregational size.

  • Over 150 in weekly worship attendance: 22 April 2015, 3:00pm – 4:30pm UTC/GMT (11:00am – 12:30pm EDT)
    REGISTER NOW! (Free)

  • 75 to 150 in weekly worship attendance: 17 June 2015, 3:00pm – 4:30pm UTC/GMT (11:00 am – 12:30 pm EDT)
    REGISTER NOW! (Free)

  • Under 75 in weekly worship attendance: 12 August 2015, 3:00pm – 4:30pm UTC/GMT (11:00 am to 12:30 pm EDT)
    REGISTER NOW! (Free)